Rookie of the Year’ Avarientos “I can’t expect to win the award…I think I will win the PO”

Ronsay Avarientos of Ulsan Hyundai Mobis, the first foreign player to receive the Rookie of the Year award, said he “didn’t expect the award” but said he would do his best to win the playoff match against 5th place Goyang Carrot. said.

Avarientos received the rookie award at the 2022-2023 SKT Adot Professional Basketball Awards held at the Grand Intercontinental Seoul Parnas in Gangnam-gu, Seoul on the 30th. He was selected as the winner of the Rookie of the Year award by sweeping 101 votes out of 109 valid votes in the press vote.

Avarientos, who stepped on the domestic stage as an Asian quarter, became the first foreign player to become the rookie of the year. As the Asian Quarter, which was only applied to Japan, was applied to the Philippines from the 2022-2023 season, Asian Quarter players were also included in the rookie award from this year.

Avarientos, a Filipino nationality, said that he gained strength from the Filipino fans’ support. He said, “Seeing Filipinos in other countries makes me feel at home.” .

This season, Avarientos is averaging 13.6 points, 2.9 rebounds and 4.8 assists in 51 games.

Avarientos said, “Thank you to all the players. I am grateful to all the players and fans who are a source of strength on and off the court.” He added, “I think this award was achieved because the fans cheered hard on and off the court.”

Avarientos said he did not expect the award. He explained, “I didn’t expect (the award). I was only thinking about how to bring my teammates together and unite so that the team can win.”

Shin Dong-hyuk and Abando also showed decent performance in their debut season. Shin Dong-hyuk averaged 5.7 points, 1.7 rebounds and 0.8 assists in 54 games this season. Abando averaged 9 points, 2.3 rebounds and 1 assist in 39 games this season.

He expressed his promise ahead of the playoff match with Carrot, who placed 5th. Avarientos emphasized, “We are currently facing the Carrot match,” and “I will do what I can control. I intend to win (game) by doing my best in the playoff Carrot match.”

Last year, Lee Woo-seok (Ulsan Hyundai Mobis),온라인카지노 a second-year player ‘second-hand rookie’, won the Rookie of the Year award for the first time last year. The target for the rookie award has been expanded from the 2020-2021 season to the second year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *